Men's Golf Hosts St. Mary-of-the-Woods Today

Men's Golf Hosts St. Mary-of-the-Woods Today

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. -- Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology hosts St. Mary-of-the-Woods College in the first crosstown men's dual matchup between the two programs today at Hulman Links Golf Course.  Tee times begin at 1 p.m. on Sunday.

Sam Pastoriza leads the team in scoring average at 78.8 strokes per round. Brady Vaughan stands at 80.8 strokes per round, with Warren Whitahus (81.6), Andrew Rhine (82.1), Luke Peoples (83.7) and Brennan Santaniello (85.5) rounding out the top six.  Es Wittayakom played his first two rounds of the spring April 1-2 and averages 76.5 strokes per round.

The team hit the road for the Chauncey Cup Alumni Match on Saturday at Brickyard Crossing in Indianapolis.  Participants in Saturday's match are shown below.  We thank our alumni golfers for returning to participate in this event!

The Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Championships will begin April 29-30.  Rose-Hulman will host rounds three and four of the HCAC Championships on May 6-7 at Hulman Links Golf Course.


Time    Match #          Alumni       vs              Undergraduate                       

2:00         #1               Greg Holler ('79)            Andrew Rhine (SR)

                #2                Greg White ('90)           Brennan Santaniello (SO)

2:10         #3                Kent Kraus ('16)           Garrett Manship (SR)

                 #4               John Rigitano ('13)        Luke Peoples (SR)

2:20         #5                Sanders Park ('16)        Es Wittayakom (SR)

                #6                Travis Whithaus ('14)    Warren Whithaus (SR)

2:30         #7                Joe Miller ('99)              Sam Pastoriza (SR)

                 #8               Zach Nicoson ('00)        Brady Vaughan (SO)

2:40        #9                Bill Verdeyn                    Kevin Slaninka (FR)
                                    (Asst. Coach, Honorary Alum)
               #10              Chris Watkins ('08)         Cole Bechtold (SO)

2:50                            Enzo Possemato (SO)      Jacob Whitacre (SR)
                                    Matt White (FR)